loader5

Jaeger-LeCoultre

78 Results


Jaeger-LeCoultre – The Constant Innovator

Jaeger-LeCoultre watches are distinguished by their quiet beauty on the outside. The inner workings are, however, anything but restrained. The brand has always been one of the great innovators in the industry. At one point, even Patek Philippe was sourceing its calibers from them. The majority of Cartier models run on Jaeger-LeCoultre movements. In addition to the all-time classic, Reverso, today’s favorites are the distinguished-looking dress watches from the collections, Master Control, Master Ultra Thin, and Master Calendar. The series embodies the essence of the Jaeger-LeCoultre brand, discerning understatement and extraordinary watchmaking skills.

Most importantly, Jaeger-LeCoultre is known for its great manufacturing depth. All watches with the emblem of Jaeger-LeCoultre are equipped with in-house calibers. Very few other well-established watch manufacturers, apart from Rolex and Zenith, can compete with this claim. In its long history, Jaeger-LeCoultre has developed over 400 patents and over 1,200 different calibers. These achievements rank the Le Sentier headquartered Jaeger-LeCoultre as the absolute number 1 among all Swiss watch brands. Differently than most competitors, the company has dominated in an extraordinarily broad spectrum of horological sub-disciplines throughout its existence. Even the innovative power of the brand is not limited to any one core competence, but all- encompassing: from the first pocket watch without winding key to the distinctive rotary housing of the Reverso.


Jaeger-LeCoultre Collections

Master

This is the collection of timeless and elegant watches. The protagonists are called Control, Ultra-Thin, Compressor and Memovox and each of these names is preceded by the title Master.


DISCOVER MASTER WATCHES


Reverso

The Reverso is one of the absolute design icons in the watch collector’s market. The rotatable housing made the watch popular in the 1930s for the game of Polo because you could protect dial and glass against impact from hits. Today Reverso is one of the timepieces that carry forth the spirit of the past and remain popular throughout time. One thing is predictable: The rectangular Art-Deco elegance of Jaeger-LeCoultre, Reverso will still be fashionably stylish even 100 years from now.


DISCOVER REVERSO WATCHES


Rendez-Vous

The women's watch collection of Rendez-Vous appeals with exceptional elegance and grace. The appearance is dominated by the marked Arabic numerals, which are often placed in segmented dials. The housing size variance from 27 to 38 mm JLC offers a wide range covering every stage from discreet to oversized and provides the appropriate model to appeal to every woman’s taste.


DISCOVER RENDEZ-VOUS WATCHES



Jaeger-LeCoultre in Numbers

1000 as in tested for 1000 hours

All watches sold by Jaeger-LeCoultre undergo a 1000-hour test series. This is not only longer than for other brands, but also more comprehensive as the procedure tests the movement plus the entire watch. These tests move beyond location-independent accuracy screening to include the influence of pressure and temperature as well as examining impact, magnetic and water resistance. After passing all the tests, the watch earns the seal of "1000 hours control" which is engraved on the bottom of the case.

1 as in unidirectional windup rotor in the ceramic ball bath

An ongoing discussion exists in the lofts of horology about pros and cons of unidirectional or bi-directional rewinding automatic mechanisms. Equally debated are the advantages of either using spherical or ruby-mounted timepieces. In the case of Jaeger-LeCoultre, they decided for a ball-bearing unidirectional winding rotor. To increase the robustness of their watches, they have lately expanded the use of ceramic ball bearings.

1 as in 1-degree Celsius temperature difference

As our shop focuses on high quality wrist watches, clocks of all kinds might get lesser attention from us, but the Jaeger-LeCoultre Atmos is anything but an ordinary clock. It is driven by the pressure fluctuations in the density of air and thus performs as a virtual perpetuum mobile. The name Atmos is somewhat misleading, because the air does not "breathe" and it is not blown in and out of bellows, but instead it expands and contracts within a pressure box. A temperature change of just 1 degree Celsius is sufficient to power the watch for a full two days.

0.2: as in a watch movement of 0.2 cm³

With a volume of only 0.2 cm ³ the caliber is 101 remains the smallest mechanical movement in the world to this day. It weighs less than a gram. Moreover, as if that were not impressive enough, the watch was developed in 1928 - a time when watches were just coming into vogue. Today, decades after the 101 was introduced, coming up with small watches that offer reliability and the required features for everyday use remains the most daunting challenge for watchmakers. The LeCoultre's interpretation of a micro caliber even then withstood the test in practice and had a power reserve of up to 33 hours. The brand received its ultimate accolade in 1953 when Elizabeth II wore a Jaeger-LeCoultre with the smallest of all movements on her wrist during her coronation.

4 as in four edges in Art Deco style

In 1931 Jaeger-LeCoultre presented the Reverso, one of the absolute classics among watches which still ranks among the most popular watch models of the world. The art-deco icon with its rectangular casing however is just one of many legends from the House of JLC: the model Memovox shares the place of most famous alarm wristwatch in the world with Vulcain Cricket. It is now called master Memovox part of the Master Collection by Jaeger-LeCoultre.


Jaeger-LeCoultre - a Chronology

1833: Charles-Antoine LeCoultre opened a clock studio, from which arises the LeCoultre trademark in 1833. Initial successes quickly establish the potential of the newcomer. For example, LeCoultre receives the gold medal at the world exhibition for his extraordinarily accurate movements in 1850 in London.

1928: The company invents a mechanism, which leverages the temperature difference of the room environment and thus creates a virtually self-winding watch. A few years later, Jaeger-LeCoultre patents the invention and produces the table clock Atmos.

1929: The caliber 101 is developed and it is still today the smallest mechanical movement in the world.

1931: Jaeger-LeCoultre launches the Reverso. With its rotating case, the timepiece is designed for the sport of Polo, but quickly becomes a style icon of Art Deco.

1950: The Memovox model is presented and continues to be one of the most famous alarm clock models today.

1951: The Futurematic is added to the JLC collection as the world's first automatic watch that works entirely without a crown. The time is set with a rotating mechanism in the base of the housing.

1956: The Memovox automatic, is brought to market as the world's first alarm clock with automatic winding.

1958: A watch designed specifically for researchers and expedition members, the new Geophysics has a waterproof, rugged housing.

1959: The Deepsea Alarm is the first dive watch-alarm clock in the world.

1965: The Polaris improves the acoustic signal of the Deepsea Alarm, so that the alarm clock is still clearly audible under water.

2004: Marks the launch of the model Gyrotourbillon - a model with a Tourbillon, turning in several directions.


The Jaeger-LeCoultre Aficionados

If you wear a watch by Jaeger-LeCoultre, you are making a statement for deliberate understatement. Nevertheless, or maybe even especially for this reason, Jaeger-LeCoultre is one of the most popular watch brands on the red carpets of Hollywood. Diane Krüger for example swears by the Art Deco design of the Reverso. The German actress is not the only one to favor the watch with the rotary casing. Many other female and male stars are fans of this classic watch, like Lucy Liu and Pierce Brosnan. Even Jay-Z, in addition to the Royal Oaks and Big Bangs he also possesses can sometimes be seen wearing a Grande Reverso Ultra-Thin. Al Pacino too is a fan of JLC. He owns a Master Reserve de Marche and a Master Geographic Ultra-Thin. Robert Downey Jr. wears a Master Compressor sports diver, which perpetuates the legacy of its legendary ancestors Deepsea Alarm and Polaris. Ethan Hawke prefers his Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Hometime.

Jaeger-LeCoultre

Die Uhren von Jaeger-LeCoultre sind zumeist stille Ereignisse. Die inneren Werte der Zeitmesser stehen dazu in krassem Gegensatz. Schon immer war man einer der großen Innovatoren. Sogar für Patek Philippe wurden einst Werke geliefert und Cartier bezieht noch heute einen Großteil seiner Schrittmacher von Jaeger-LeCoultre. Neben dem Allzeitklassiker Reverso sind es heute die edel anmutenden Dresswatches à la Master Control, Master Ultra Thin oder Master Calendar, die das verkörpern, wofür die Marke seit jeher steht: für bewusstes Understatement und ganz große Uhrmacherkunst.

Vor allem aber ist Jaeger-LeCoultre bekannt durch seine große Fertigungstiefe. Sämtliche Uhren mit dem Schriftzug Jaeger-LeCoultres sind mit einem Inhouse-Kaliber ausgestattet. Das können neben Rolex und Zenith nicht viele etablierte Uhrenhersteller von sich behaupten. In seiner langen Geschichte hat Jaeger-LeCoultre bis heute über 400 Patente und über 1.200 verschiedene Kaliber hervorgebracht. Das macht den Hersteller aus Le Sentier zur absoluten Nummer 1 unter allen Schweizer Uhrenmarken. Anders als die meisten Konkurrenten beherrscht man bei Jaeger-LeCoultre seit jeher ein außergewöhnlich breites Sprektrum an uhrmacherischen Teildisziplinen. Und auch die Innovationskraft der Marke lässt sich nicht nur auf eine bestimmte Kernkompetenz einzäunen: Von der ersten Taschenuhr ohne Aufzugschlüssel bis hin zum markanten Drehgehäuse der Reverso.


Jaeger-LeCoultre Kollektionen

Master

Bestimmt ist die Kollektion von zeitlosen und eleganten Uhren. Die Protagonisten heißen Control, Ultra Thin, Compressor und Memovox, denen jeweils der Kollektionsname Master vorgestellt ist.


JETZT MASTER UHREN ENTDECKEN


Reverso

Die Reverso ist eine der absoluten Design-Ikonen. Das drehbare Gehäuse machte die Uhr in den 1930er Jahren zum beliebten Zeitmesser für das Polo-Spiel, da man Zifferblatt und Gehäuseglas so vor Schlägen schützen konnte. Heute ist die Reverso einer jener Zeitmesser, deren Geist der Vergangenheit auch heute noch fortlebt. Eines ist in jedem Fall sicher: Die rechteckige Art-Deco-Eleganz der Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso wird auch noch in 100 Jahren aktuell sein.


JETZT REVERSO UHREN ENTDECKEN


Rendez-Vous

Die Damenuhren-Kollektion Rendez-Vous besticht mit Eleganz und Anmut. Dominiert ist die Optik von den präsenten arabischen Ziffern, die auf dem häufig in einzelne Compartiments unterteilten Zifferblatt Platz nehmen. Hinsichtlich der Gehäusegrößen-Varianz von 27 bis 38 Millimetern bietet man eine Bandbreite an, die von dezent bis oversized das passende Modell für jederfrau beinhaltet.


JETZT RENDEZ-VOUS UHREN ENTDECKEN



Jaeger-LeCoultre in Zahlen

1000 wie 1000 Stunden getestet

Alle Uhren von Jaeger-LeCoultre durchlaufen einer 1000-stündigen Testreihe. Diese ist damit nicht nur länger, sondern gleichzeitig auch umfassender, da sich das Verfahren nicht nur auf das Uhrwerk, sondern auf die komplette Uhr bezieht. Dabei werden nicht nur die lageunabhängige Ganggenauigkeit, sondern auch Einfluss von Druck und Temperatur sowie Stoßfestigkeit, Magnetresistenz und Wasserdichtigkeit überprüft. Nach Durchlaufen aller Tests wird am Gehäuseboden das Siegel „1000 Hours Control“ am Gehäuseboden eingraviert.

1 wie einseitig aufziehbarer Rotor im Keramikkugel-Bad

So wie bei der Diskussion über die Vor- und Nachteile von einseitig bzw. bidirektional aufziehbaren automatischen Mechanismen, existiert auch ein Glaubensstreit darüber, ob kugel- oder rubingelagerte Zeitmesser von Vorteil sind. Im Falle von Jaeger-LeCoultre hat man sich für einen zumeist kugelgelagerten unidirektionalen Aufzugsrotor entschieden. Um die Robustheit der Uhren zu erhöhen, kommen bei Jaeger-LeCoultre seit einiger Zeit Keramik-Kugellager zum Einsatz.

1 wie 1 Grad Celsius Temperaturunterschied

Als Shop für hochwertige Armbanduhren kommen Großuhren aller Art bei uns ein wenig kurz. Die Tischuhr Atmos von Jaeger-LeCoultre ist jedoch alles andere als eine gewöhnliche Uhr: Angetrieben wird sie aus der Dichteschwankung von Luft und erweckt damit den Schein eines Perpetuum Mobile. Der Name Atmos ist etwas irreführend, da die Luft nicht „atmet“ oder etwa wie bei einem Blasbalken ein- und ausgeblasen wird, sondern sich innerhalb einer Druckdose ausbreitet und zusammenzieht. Hierbei reicht eine Temperaturschwankung von lediglich 1 Grad Celsius aus, um die Uhr für volle zwei Tage mit Energie zu versorgen.

0,2 wie ein Uhrwerk mit 0,2 cm³

Mit einem Volumen von lediglich 0,2 cm³ ist das Kaliber 101 bis heute das kleinste mechanische Uhrwerk der Welt. Es wiegt damit weniger als ein Gramm. Und als ob das noch nicht genug wäre, wurde das Werk bereits im Jahr 1928 entwickelt – einer Zeit, in der Armbanduhren gerade erst so richtig in Mode gekommen waren. Noch Jahrzehnte nachdem das 101 entwickelt wurde, galt es als die größte technische Herausforderung für Uhrenhersteller, kleine Uhren mit gleichzeitig alltagstauglichen Eigenschaften zu verbinden. Die LeCoultre'sche Interpretation eines Mikrokalibers hielt dem Praxistest schon damals stand und hatte eine Gangreserve von bis zu 33 Stunden. Der Ritterschlag folgt im Jahr 1953, als Elisabeth II bei ihrer Krönung eine Jaeger-LeCoultre mit dem kleinsten aller Uhrwerke am Handgelenk trug.

4 wie vier Kanten im Stile des Art Deco

Die im Jahr 1931 vorgestellte Reverso ist einer der absoluten Uhrenklassiker und gehört auch heute noch zu den Populärsten Uhrenmodellen der Welt. Die Art-Deco-Ikone mit ihrem rechteckigen Gehäuse ist jedoch bei weitem nicht die einzige Uhren-Legende aus dem Hause JLC: Das Modell Memovox ist neben der Vulcain Cricket der wohl berühmteste Armbanduhrenwecker der Welt und ist heute als Master Memovox Teil der Master-Kollektion von Jaeger-LeCoultre.


Jaeger-LeCoultre – Eine Chronologie

1833: Charles-Antoine LeCoultre eröffnet im Jahr 1833 ein Uhrenatelier, aus dem die Marke LeCoultre entsteht. Schnell stellen sich erste Erfolge ein. Etwa erhält LeCoultre mit seinen für die damalige Zeit außergewöhnlich präzisen Uhrwerken die Goldmedaille bei der Weltausstellung 1850 in London.

1928: Es wird ein Mechanismus erfunden, der sich den Temperaturunterschied der Raumumgebung zunutze macht und damit eine Uhr quasi von selbst aufzieht. Wenige Jahre später wird die Erfindung von Jaeger-LeCoultre patentiert und für das Tischuhrenmodell Atmos eingesetzt.

1929: Das Kaliber 101 wird entwickelt und bis heute das kleinste mechanische Uhrwerk der Welt.

1931: Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso wird auf den Markt gebracht. Mit ihrem drehbaren Gehäuse wurde die Uhr speziell für den Polosport entwickelt, wurde aber schnell zu einer Stilikone des Art Deco.

1950: Das Modell Memovox wird vorgestellt und ist bis heute eines der bekanntesten Weckeruhrenmodelle.

1951: Die Futurematic wird Teil des JLC-Programms und kommt dabei ganz ohne Krone aus. Sie ist damit die weltweit erste Automatikuhr ohne Aufzugskrone. Das Einstellen der Uhrzeit wird über einen Drehmechanismus am Gehäuseboden vorgenommen.

1956: Mit der Memovox Automatic, wird die weltweit erste Weckeruhr mit automatischem Aufzug vorgestellt.

1958: Als Uhr, die speziell für Forscher und Expeditionsteilnehmer entwickelt wurde, verfügt die neu vorgestellte Geophysik über ein wasserdichtes und robustes Gehäuse.

1959: Mit der Deepsea Alarm wird der erste Taucheruhren-Wecker vorgestellt.

1965: Mit der Polaris wird das akustische Signal der Deepsea Alarm verbessert, sodass der Wecker unter Wasser noch deutlich wahrnehmbar ist.

2004: Das Modell Gyrotourbillon wird vorgestellt – ein Modell mit einem Tourbillon, der sich in mehrere Richtungen dreht.


Die Markenbotschafter von Jaeger-LeCoultre

Wenn man eine Uhr von Jaeger-LeCoultre trägt, dann ist das ein Statement für mehr Understatement. Trotzdem oder vielleicht gerade deshalb ist Jaeger-LeCoultre eine der beliebtesten Uhrenmarken am Red Carpet von Hollywood. Diane Krüger setzt etwa auf das Art-Deco-Design der Reverso. Doch nicht nur die deutsche Schauspielerin schenkt der berühmten Uhr mit dem Drehgehäuse ihre Gunst. Auch viele andere weibliche und männliche Stars sind Fans des Uhrenklassikers - etwa Lucy Liu, Pierce Brosnan oder auch Jay-Z, der neben den Royal Oaks und Big Bangs, die er sonst noch besitzt, ab und an auch mit einer Grande Reverso Ultra Thin gesehen wird. Auch Al Pacino ist Fan von JLC. Er besitzt etwa eine Master Ultra Thin Reserve de Marche und eine Master Geographic. Robert Downey Junior trägt mit der Master Compressor einen Sporttaucher, der das Erbe der legendären Vorfahren Deep Sea Alarm und Polaris in die Gegenwart fortführt. Ethan Hawke trägt bevorzugt eine Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Hometime.