loader5

Omega

345 Results

Omega – The Mark of the Modern Gentleman

The Alpha and the Omega, from the beginning until the end, everything comes full circle. This must be what the sons of the company founder of Louis Brandt thought, as they rebranded the company name into the last letters of the Greek alphabet. Nowadays, Omega is considered the watch brand with the most precision records. This is exactly why the manufacturer, who resides in Biel in Switzerland, is a reliable companion for those moments that are most important in life. Omega has already been responsible at the Olympic Games on 26 occasions for measuring time and has turned into a household name as the go-to wristwatch of various heroes of contemporary history. The Speedmaster Professional was the very first watch on the Moon and since 1995, the Seamaster has been saving the world together in the escapades of James Bond. Need we say more? Omega is often ahead of its time, especially in terms of technical innovation. Most notably, the co-axial escapement is considered one of the last great innovations of watchmaking. Recently, the collection is defined by the classic Seamaster, Speedmaster, the de Ville, and the Constellation. These pursue the legacy of the manufacturer to the present day.


Omega Collections

Speedmaster

Fast, Faster, Speedmaster. The “Speedy” is an iconic timepiece and along with its counterpart, the Rolex Daytona, one of the world’s most famous Chronograph Collections. Since 1957, the watch went down in the pages of history when it landed on the moon around the wrist of astronaut Buzz Aldrin. Over the last few decades, the entire collection has been refined with the Mark Series, the Day Date, the Broad Arrow, and the Speedmaster Racing.


Discover Speedmaster Watches

Seamaster

The history of the diving watch is closely intertwined with the name Seamaster. Launched in 1948, it sets new standards of surviving deep sea depths while continuously innovating with new features e.g. Master Co-Axial-Escapement. It's a collection composed of the classic Seamaster Diver Collection, the Aqua Terra, and the Planet Ocean.


Discover Seamaster Watches


De Ville

This watch forms the elegant counterpart to an otherwise Omega collection characterised by chronographs and diving watches. It invokes the imagery of a time, in which Omega was closely associated with classic dress watches. Its dials are very clean and frequently, Roman numerals grace the face of the watch. The collection is very versatile with the De Ville Prestige, Trésor, and the Ladymatic. Multiple models have been equipped with the master co-axial movement. There’s also chronographs and classic three hand watches made of gold.


Discover De Ville Watches

 

Omega broken down into numbers

2500 - The caliber with the first Omega co-axial escapement

Starting in 1999, the co-axial escapement was used in various models and importantly, also for the first time in the Calibre 2500. It belongs to the greatest technical achievements in the field of mechanical watches in the last century.

15000 – Fifteen thousand Gauss

The most recent models with the name Master Co-Axial are largely unaffected by magnetic fields measuring up to 15,000 Gauss and are widely considered the first completely non-magnetic wristwatches of the world. Before then, a mere protection of only up to 1,000 Gauss was possible.

8 – The eight day mission to the Moon

In 1969, the Apollo 11 took a total of 8 days for its space mission. It catapulted the Omega Speedmaster Professional into the illustrious category of being the first watch ever worn on the moon. A legend was then born and the Speedmaster Professional became, according to Omega, the most effective and enduring publicity the company has ever enjoyed.

7 – The Agent known as 007

Since 1995, Omega has been the official timekeeper and occasional life-saver of the 007 Agent known as James Bond. Pierce Brosnan was also the first Bond that placed faith in his reliable Seamaster in the movie Goldeneye.

26 - Twenty-six times at the Olympics

Ever since 1932, Omega has been a grand total of 26 times the official timekeeper at both the summer and winter Olympic Games. It will also be in charge of time once again at the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro in 2016.


A Chronology of Omega


1848: Louis Brandt founds La Chaux de Fonds. Its name is later changed to Omega.

1894: Omega creates its very first calibre and its crown can not only be wound , but also be used to adjust the time.

1948 100 years after the company’s foundation, Omega introduces its first Seamaster to the world.

1957: The very first Speedmaster is launched.

1960: The de Ville becomes an important addition to Omega’s growing collection.

1969: Legendary Voyage: The Speedmaster Professional becomes the first watch to land on the moon as part of the Apollo 11 space mission.

1999: The Calibre 2500 becomes the first co-axial creation from Omega to go down in history.

2014: Omega presents its new Master Co-Axial Calibre 8500, which is considered the first completely non-magnetised movement in the world.


Omega Aficionados

Omega has a lot of famous emissaries as it’s a big part of its strategic brand identity e.g. James Bond has made Omega into the embodiment of the modern gentleman. However in the real world, the most famous Omega emissary is Agent 007’s smooth, real life counterpart; George Clooney. He often wears a Seamaster Aqua Terra with a dark blue dial. Since 2007, he’s Omegas official ambassador and it’s in keeping with his family traditions, as his father also wore one. At his wedding, he wore a de Ville Trésor in 18 carat white gold. John F. Kennedy relied on the timekeeping services of Omega to keep his White House appointments. The watch of the 35th President of the United States has earned a place of respect in the Omega Museum in Biel, Switzerland. Michael Schumacher is also a big fan of the brand and Omega honoured the most successful Formula 1 racer of all time, by reissuing multiple Michael Schumacher editions of the Speedmaster.

loader5

Omega

345 Ergebnisse


Omega

Das Alpha und das Omega – oder der Anfang und das Ende, bis sich der Kreis in Vollendung schließt. So dachten die Söhne des Firmengründers Louis Brandt, als sie ihr Unternehmen nach dem letzten Buchstaben des griechischen Alphabets benannten. Heute gilt Omega als Marke mit den meisten Präzisionsrekorden überhaupt. Deshalb ist die Manufaktur mit Sitz in Biel seit jeher der verlässliche Begleiter für die wichtigen Momente: Bereits 26 Mal zeichnete Omega etwa für die Zeitnahme bei Olympischen Spielen verantwortlich und auch als Armbanduhr diverser Helden der Zeitgeschichte machte das Unternehmen von sich reden. So war der legendäre Chronograph Speedmaster Professional die erste Uhr auf dem Mond und die Seamaster rettet seit 1995 gemeinsam mit James Bond die Welt. Auch was technische Innovationen angeht, ist man bei Omega oft der Zeit voraus. Allen voran ist hier die Co-Axial-Hemmung zu nennen, die für viele als letzte große Innovation der Uhrmacherei gilt. Auch wenn eine eigene Prüfstelle mit Namen METAS eingerichtet werden soll, ist Omega heute noch einer der größten Anbieter von COSC-zertifizierten Uhren, die somit offiziell als Chronometer bezeichnet werden dürfen. Die heutige Kollektion ist bestimmt von den Klassikern Seamaster, Speedmaster und De Ville und führt das Erbe des Herstellers in die Gegenwart fort.


Omega Kollektionen

Speedmaster

Schnell, schneller, Speedmaster. Die „Speedy“ ist eine der absoluten Ikonen in der Uhrenwelt und stellt gleichzeitig neben der Rolex Daytona die berühmteste Chronographen-Kollektion überhaupt dar. Die als erste Uhr auf dem Mond zur Legende gewordene Speedmaster ist seit 1957 nicht aus der Welt der Uhren wegzudenken. Im Laufe der Jahrzehnte wurde die Kollektion durch zahlreiche Modelle, wie etwa die Mark-Serie oder die Speedmaster Racing ergänzt.

Speedmaster Uhren kaufen


Seamaster

Die Geschichte der Taucheruhr ist eng mit dem Namen Seamaster verbunden. Seit der Lancierung der Modellreihe im Jahre 1948 werden regelmäßig neue Maßstäbe gesetzt, wenn es darum geht, noch größere Tiefen unbeschadet zu überstehen und gleichzeitig mit wegbereitenden Features aufzuwarten. Die heutige Kollektion besticht durch technische Innovationen wie die Master Co-Axial-Hemmung und umfasst die klassische Seamaster Diver-Kollektion, die Aqua Terra sowie die Planet Ocean. Robust. Sportlich. Anmutend.

Seamaster Uhren kaufen


De Ville

Sie bildet heute den eleganten Gegenpol zu dem ansonsten stark von Chronographen und Taucheruhren geprägten Omega Sortiment und erinnert an eine Zeit, in der Omega vor allem mit klassischen Dresswatches in Verbindung gebracht wurde. Auf den Zifferblättern reduziert Purismus. Häufig kommen dabei erhabene römische Ziffern zum Einsatz. Mit der De Ville Prestige, Trésor und Ladymatic verfügt die Kollektion über zahlreiche Facetten, die Eleganz für sich jeweils unterschiedlich definieren. Zahlreiche Modelle werden bereits mit dem neuen Master Co-Axial Werk ausgestattet, wobei sich in der Kollektion ebenso Chronographen wie klassische Dreizeiger aus Gold finden.

De Ville Uhren kaufen


Constellation

Nach der Seamaster-Reihe ist sie die zweitälteste Omega-Modellreihe: Bereits im Jahr 1952 wurde die Constellation in das Programm aufgenommen und verstärkt neben der De Ville die elegantere Fraktion aus dem Hause Omega. Ursprünglich als reine Dresswatch konzipiert, vollzog sich im Jahr 1982 eine Änderung im Design: Die Constellation Manhattan mit ihrer auffälligen Lünette und ihren vier unverkennbaren Krappen ließ die Kollektion plötzlich um einen Tick sportlicher wirken. Bis heute ist dieser Entwurf stilprägend und beeinflusste auch jenseits von Omega das Leitmotiv einer eleganten Uhr mit sportlicher Grundnote.

Constellation Uhren kaufen



Omega in Zahlen


2500 wie die Werksbezeichnung des 1. Omega Co-Axial-Kalibers

Die Co-Axial Hemmung fand erstmalig im Kaliber 2500 Gebrauch und wurde dabei ab 1999 in unterschiedlichen Omega-Modellen verwendet. Sie zählt zu den größten technischen Errungenschaften auf dem Gebiet mechanischer Uhren im letzten Jahrhundert (Einen Artikel zu Ehren von George Graham, dem Erfinder der Co-Axial-Hemmung, findet ihr hier).

15.000 wie >15.000 Gauss

Die aktuellen Modelle mit der Werksbezeichnung Master Co-Axial zeigen sich von Magnetfeldern von bis zu 15.000 Gauss unbeeindruckt und gelten damit als die ersten vollständig unmagnetischen Armbanduhren der Welt. Davor war lediglich eine Abschirmung von bis zu ca. 1.000 Gauss möglich.

8 wie 8 Tage Mondmission

8 Tage dauerte die Apollo 11 Mission im Juli des Jahres 1969 und machte die Omega Speedmaster Professional zur First Watch Worn on the Moon. Die Mondmission schuf einen Mythos um die Speedmaster Professional und war laut Omega die wirkungsvollste und nachhaltigste Werbung, die das Unternehmen je hatte.

7 wie Agent 007

Seit 1995 ist Omega der offizielle Zeitmesser und gelegentliche Lebensretter von James Bond Agent 007. Im Streifen Goldeneye war Pierce Brosnan der erste Bond, der auf die Dienste der Seamaster setzte.

26 wie 26 mal Olympia

Seit 1932 war Omega bereits ganze 26 Mal offizieller Zeitnehmer bei den Olympischen Spielen. Dies gilt sowohl für die Sommer- als auch für die Winterspiele. Bei den olympischen Sommerspielen 2016 in Rio de Janeiro wird Omega somit das 27. Mal für korrekte Stoppzeiten sorgen.


Omega im Zeitspiegel

1848: Louis Brandt gründet in La Chaux de Fonds die später in Omega unbenannte Uhrenmanufaktur.

1894: Omega entwickelt das erste Kaliber, bei der die Krone zum Aufziehen der Uhr und gleichzeitig in herausgezogener Position zum Einstellen der Uhrzeit verwendet wird.

1948: 100 Jahre nach der Firmengründung stellt Omega die erste Seamaster vor.

1957: Die erste Omega Speedmaster wird präsentiert.

1952: Als elegante Antwort auf Seamaster und Speedmaster wird die Omega Constellation lanciert.

1960: Die de Ville wird Teil der aktuellen Omega Kollektion

1969: Die Speedmaster Professional betritt im Rahmen von Apollo 11 als erste Uhr am Handgelenk eines Menschen den Mond.

1995: In Goldeneye trägt James Bond nicht mehr Rolex sondern erstmals Omega. Seitdem weicht die Seamaster als Lebensretter nicht mehr von seinem Arm.

1999: Das Kaliber 2500 geht als erstes Co-Axial-Werk von Omega in die Geschichte ein.

2014: Omega stellt das neue Master Co-Axial-Kaliber 8500 vor, welches als das erste vollständig unmagnetische Werk der Welt gilt.