loader5

Tissot

40 Results

Tissot – Luxury Made Easy

Tissot watches are an anomaly – a statement meant in the best possible way, of course. The great Swiss manufactures often consider themselves luxury by their very origin, and with that prestige comes the usual luxury price tag. Not Tissot. Despite being as Swiss as a box of Toblerone hand-delivered by Roger Federer himself, Tissot is actually within grasp. As in, you don’t need to drop a month’s rent to enjoy a sterling, Swiss-made watch on the wrist.


And that’s what makes Tissot special: a focus upon affordability. The sentiment began way back in 1853, when a certain Charles-Félicien Tissot and his son, Charles-Émile, kick started the family business in the Swiss town of Le Locle – a town Tissot can still call home today. The manufacture crafted the first mass-produced pocket watch with two timezones in 1853, and the first anti-magnetic option in 1929 – two achievements that sowed the seeds of innovation early. Over the years, Tissot has championed its heritage while remaining unafraid of experimentalism. Wooden cases, solar power and even digital – three words almost as frightening as ‘made in China’ to the old school - have managed to find a way into Tissot’s offering, resulting in a brand that pushes quality without the pretense and the associated price tag.


Tissot Collections

Tissot T-Touch and T-Touch II

T doesn’t just stand for Tissot. The T-Touch – shorthand for ‘tactile’ – is a high precision instrument that combines an analogue dial with full digital functionality. Plus, a wealth of features makes this particular model perfect for the outdoors, be it skiing, mountaineering or anything else that requires a big watch (and even bigger gall).


Discover Tissot T-Touch watches


Tissot T-Sport

It’s all in the name. Tissot T-Sport watches infuse sporting capabilities with the manufacture’s signature touch, ensuring maximum durability for even the most robust of activities. What’s more, a variety of chronographs sit alongside more classic choices, resulting in a line that’ll clinch the cost-per-wear ratio for the perfect gym-to-office timepiece.


Discover T-Sport watches

Tissot T-Classic

Tissot has become a far-reaching watch brand, but the Tissot T-Classic takes things back to basics. Harking back to the label’s Swiss made traditional background, the line boasts the label’s finest craftsmanship with a precision rivalled only be the horological greats. Probably the closest your wrist will get to Le Locle without visiting Switzerland yourself.


Discover Tissot T-Classic watches

Tissot Heritage

You don’t need to spend millions to get some heritage on the wrist. Like the Tissot Heritage line proves, prestige can be bought from one of the worlds biggest brands without compromising style, quality or your bank balance. Not that anyone who saw a Tissot Heritage would know that.


Discover Tissot Heritage watches

Tissot Luxury

Sure, Tissot might not scream ‘luxury’, but the Luxury line certainly does. A wealth of exquisite features and craftsmanship can hold its own with even the most expensive price tags on the market, and the Tissot Luxury collection proves the manufacture as a solid, well-respected all-rounder.


Discover Tissot Luxury watches

Tissot Couturier

Style isn’t limited to the runway. The Tissot Couturier line takes the best aspects of Milan, New York and Paris, and pulls them into a sharp, contemporary watch collection. What’s more, Tissot’s brand recognition maintains a level of prestige despite your choice within the Couturier collection, leaving you to simply select a watch that’ll happily sit with anything in the wardrobe.


Discover Tissot Couturier watches

Tissot Carson

As a choice for both discerning gents and ladies, Tissot Carson watches channel a unisex appeal that makes for a universally attractive watch. Simplistic dials are left relatively untouched, with mere date apertures and date windows the only thing to detract from the Carson – and even then, they’re more complementary if anything.


Discover Tissot Carson watches

Tissot Le Locle

Named after Tissot’s birthplace - Le Locle, a town in northwestern Switzerland – the eponymous collection is a distinctly classic choice that marries refined sensibility with technical excellence. Each watch is available on either a traditional bracelet or leather strap, with dials that sit firmly on the elegant end of the spectrum. New may be bold, but old is most certainly gold.


Discover Tissot Le Locle watches

Why Should I Get a Tissot Watch?

When luxury names dominate the market, why exactly should you buy a Tissot? Well, there’s magnificent value for money. Tissot watches bear all the hallmarks of a good watch, with several models proud to boast chronometer certification or say, a world timer function. Plus, there’s brand recognition. Which may sound obvious, but many luxury elite manufactures are hardly household names. Tissot is, and what’s more, it’s a byword for Swiss manufacturing. Sure, not everyone will buy a watch for bragging rights (spoiler: really don’t do that), but a watch that commands both respect and brand recognition isn’t a timepiece to be trifled with.


Tissot in Numbers

160: 160 Countries Worldwide

Unlike many watch brands, Tissot has a commanding presence the world over. From sleepy Le Locle, to world domination, the label can be in standalone boutiques in addition to the globe’s leading retailers – sound evidence of a brand done good, and a brand that remains desirable.


2: It Takes 2 To Tango

Two is most certainly company. In their first on-screen appearance as a couple, both Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt were seen sporting Tissot watches in the spy hit Mr & Mrs Smith. While Ms Jolie opted for a T-Touch during a botched sniper mission (naturally), her former husband settled for the men’s counterpart.


25: 25 Functions For The T-Touch Expert Solar

We’d say it doesn’t get any more Swiss than the namesake army knife, but turns out it definitely does. The latest T-Touch Expert Solar boasts over 25 separate functions as an update of the world’s first solar-powered watch, including, but not limited to: a touch screen dial, altimeter, second timezone, weather forecasting and a compass – all of which leaves the average smartphone firmly in-pocket.


1983: Bigger Things

It was in the year 1983 that Tissot became a fully-fledged member of the Swatch family, joining The Swatch Group Inc. alongside the likes of Breguet, Hamilton, Omega and Calvin Klein. The organisation currently employs around 36,000 people from over 50 countries, with sales reaching over 7.5 billion in 2016.


6: The 6 Nations Rugby

Tissot has long sponsored sporting events as official timekeepers, but the RBS 6 Nations rugby event is the jewel in the crown. Beginning the partnership in 2013, the brand released the Tissot PRC 200 RBS 6 Nations to celebrate – a sports-led watch complete with blue rubber strap and field-ready precision.


Tissot: a Chronology


1853: Charles-Félicien Tissot and his son, Charles-Émile, launched Tissot in Le Locle, Switzerland.

1858: Charles-Émile left Switzerland for Russia, and sold Tissot’s signature ‘Savonnette’ pocket watch to much acclaim across the Tsar’s empire.

1900: Tissot won a Grand Prix award in Paris, the same year that the city hosted the 2nd Olympic Games.

1917: Tissot becomes part of of the limited company Chs. Tissot & Fils SA, widening the distribution net and recruiting actress Sarah Bernhardt as one of its first ambassadors.

1930: Tissot merges with Omega to form the first watchmaking association – the SSIH, or the Société Suisse pour l’Industrie Horlogére.


1983: The SSIH melds with ASUAG, the company steered by Swatch that kept the Swiss industry buoyant throughout the Quartz Crisis of the seventies.

1998:
This partnership becomes known as the Swatch Group, the world’s largest watch producer and distributor.

1999:
Tissot introduces its first ‘tactile’ watch – the T-Touch. Such pieces contain touch-sensitive sapphire crystals to activate various functions including, but not limited to a compass, barometer, thermometer and altimeter.


Tissot Aficionados

Like most big watch brands, Tissot has an esteemed roster of ambassadors and supporters. Unlike other labels however, there’s a huge breadth of talent at play that isn’t solely reserved to the golf course.


As NASCAR’s official timekeeper, it made perfect sense for Tissot to pluck someone from within the industry: Danica Patrick. The most successful woman of American auto racing is a foil to the testosterone-laden race track, and a champion for Tissot’s unisex watches.


That’s not to say the boys are neglected, though. Nicky Hayden – the Moto GP champion that sadly passed away this year – was a longtime ambassador of Tissot thanks to his prowess on the motorcycling track. Then there’s Virat Kohli, the Indian cricketer from Bangalore that was the longtime face of the Tissot PRS 516.


And, while the likes of Elvis Presley, Nelson Mandela and Grace Kelly weren’t on Tissot’s payroll, all three were said to be longtime fans of the brand.

loader5

Tissot

101 Ergebnisse

Tissot – Luxus in all seiner Bodenständigkeit

Tissot Uhren sind eine Besonderheit, eine Liebeserklärung an das Uhrmacherhandwerk. Viele schweizer Manufakturen sehen sich selbst als luxuriös an und das zeichnet sich auch auf dem Preisschild ab, dabei sind sie eher herkömmlich – nicht so Tissot. Obwohl die Marke Luxus und traditionelles schweizer Handwerk widerspiegelt, sind die Uhren durchaus erschwinglich. So muss man nicht gleich mit einer ganzen Monatsmiete rechnen, um die schweizer Uhr am Handgelenk zu tragen.


Das ist es, was Tissot so besonders macht: Der Fokus auf den erschwinglichen Luxus. Diese Einstellung begann bereits im Jahr 1853 als Charles-Félicien Tissot und dessen Sohn Charles-Émile den Grundstein des Familienunternehmens in Le Locle legten, dort wo Tissot auch heute noch zu Hause ist. Hier entstand auch die erste Taschenuhr mit zwei Zeitzonen im Gründungsjahr und die erste antimagnetische Ausführung aus dem Jahr 1929 – zwei Meilensteine, die schon früh die Grundlage für den Erfindergeist bei Tissot legten. Mit den Jahren entwickelte Tissot immer wieder neue Ideen und Innovationen und bleibt bis heute offen für Experimente. Hölzerne Gehäuse, Solarenergie und sogar digitale Errungenschaften, drei Dinge – die beinahe genauso beängstigend auf das traditionelle Handwerk wirken könnten wie die drei Wörter “Made in China” – haben es trotzdem ins Portfolio von Tissot geschafft und das ohne die Abbildung auf dem Preisschild.


Tissot Kollektionen

Tissot T-Touch und T-Touch II

T steht nicht einfach nur für Tissot. T-Touch – kurz für ‘tactile’ – ist ein hochpräzises Instrument, das das analoge mit dem digitalen Zifferblatt verbindet. Eine weitere Fülle an Features macht dieses Modell bestens geeignet für Outdoor-Aktivitäten wie Skifahren, Bergsteigen und alles, was viel Messung benötigt.


ENTDECKEN SIE TISSOT T-TOUCH UND T-TOUCH II WATCHES


Tissot T-Sport

Wie der Name schon verrät: Bei diesem Modell geht es um alle Themen rund um Sport. Und auch hier ist das Schlüsselelement “touch” natürlich mit dabei. Es steht für Robustheit und Ausdauer bei allen sportlichen Aktivitäten. Variantenreiche Chronographen findet man in dieser Linie genauso wie klassische Modelle. Fazit: Eine erschwingliche Kollektion perfekt für das Fitnessstudio und für den Business-Alltag.


ENTDECKEN SIE TISSOT T-SPORT UHREN

Tissot T-Classic

Tissot entwickelte sich im Laufe der Zeit zu einer vielfältigen, innovativen Marke; die Tissot T-Classic jedoch bezieht sich zurück auf ihre Wurzeln. Hier spielt das traditionelle Uhrmacherhandwerk und die Präzision die Hauptrolle. Diese Kollektion bildet Le Locle ab: die Uhrmacher Stadt ist ganz nah, nämlich an Ihrem Handgelenk, aber ohne, dass Sie die Schweiz persönlich besuchen müssten.


ENTDECKEN SIE T-CLASSIC UHREN

Tissot Heritage

Sie müssen keine unmengen Geld ausgeben, um ein Stück Uhrmacher-Erbe am Handgelenk zu tragen. Wie die Tissot Heritage Kollektion zeigt, kann hochpräzise Uhrmacherkunst von einer Weltmarke erstanden werden, ohne, dass Sie auf Stil und Qualität verzichten oder zu viel Ihres Kontostands einbüßen müssten.


ENTDECKEN SIE TISSOT HERITAGE UHREN

Tissot Luxury

Tissot an sich verschreibt sich nicht dem puren Luxus, diese Kollektion jedoch schon. Sie ist reich an exquisiten Features und Handwerk, das ganz sicher mit den höherpreisigen Modellen auf dem Markt mithalten kann. Tissot Luxury ist eine Kollektion, die solides Handwerk beweist und in allen Lebenslagen tragbar ist.


ENTDECKEN SIE TISSOT LUXURY UHREN

Tissot Couturier

Stil ist nicht begrenzt auf Modeschauen. Die Tissot Couturier Kollektion bildet die schönsten Seiten Mailands, New Yorks und Paris ab und vereint sie in einer klaren und zeitgemäßen Uhren-Linie. In dieser Kollektion finden Sie das Modell, das die Besonderheit der Marke Tissot ausstrahlt und gleichzeitig zu Ihrem individuellen Stil passt.


ENTDECKEN SIE TISSOT COUTURIER UHREN

Tissot Carson

Für anspruchsvolle Damen und Herren gleichermaßen geeignet strahlen die Tissot Carson Modelle Unisex-Charme und universelle Attraktivität aus. Die Aufmerksamkeit ziehen die reduzierten Zifferblätter auf sich, die nur durch die Datumsanzeige stilvoll durchbrochen werden und trotz des Kontrasts gleichzeitig vollständig und klar wirken.


ENTDECKEN SIE CARSON WATCHES

Tissot Le Locle

Benannt nach dem Geburtsort von Tissot – Le Locle, eine Stadt im Nordwesten der Schweiz, ist diese gleichnamige Kollektion eindeutig klassisch und vereint edles Äußeres mit technischer Exzellenz. Jede Uhr ist entweder mit einem traditionellen oder einem ledernen Armband erhältlich. Neuheiten fallen sicherlich auf, aber hier kann man sagen: Tradition ist edel.


ENTDECKEN SIE LE LOCLE UHREN

Warum Tissot kaufen?

Wenn so viele Luxus Namen den Markt dominieren, warum sollte man Tissot kaufen? Nun, kurz gesagt: man bekommt ein ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Tissot Uhren vereinen alle Merkmale einer qualitätsvollen Uhr, mit Modellen, die sich mit Auszeichnungen rühmen können wie die Chronometer und die Weltzeitfunktion. Zudem hat die Marke einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert. Das mag offensichtlich sein, jedoch sind viele Luxus-Manufakturen selten allgemein so bekannt. Tissot ist das, was Kenner schweizer Uhrenhandwerk nennen. Sicherlich sollte man keine Uhr erstehen, nur um damit zu prahlen (auf keinen Fall), aber eine Uhr die beides besitzt, Respekt und Wiedererkennungswert ist keine, mit der man angibt.


Tissot in Zahlen

160: 160 Länder weltweit

Anders als viele Uhrenmarken ist Tissot weltweit präsent. Vom verschlafenen Le Locle schaffte es Tissot, weltweit die Märkte zu erreichen von kleinen Boutiquen bis hin zu großen, namhaften Kaufhäusern. Beweis genug, dass es die Marke geschafft hat und nachgefragt ist.


2: It Takes 2 To Tango

Partnerlook: In ihrer ersten Szene als Filmpaar im Spionen-Thriller Mr & Mrs Smith trugen Angelina Jolie und Brad Pitt beide Tissot Uhren. Angelina zeigte sich während eines missglückten Angriffs aus dem Hinterhalt im Film mit der T-Touch und ihr Ex-Mann trug das maskuline Gegenstück.


25: Die 25 Funktionen der T-Touch Expert Solar

Man könnte meinen mehr Schweiz als in einem schweizer Taschenmesser geht nicht mehr, nun es geht doch. Die neueste T-Touch Expert Solar präsentiert mehr als 25 einzelne Funktionen und ist der Nachfolger der weltersten solarbetriebenen Uhr, inklusive eines Touch-Screens, Altimeter, zweiter Zeitzone, Wettervorhersage und eines Kompasses – alles, was ein Smartphone sprichwörtlich zurück in die Tasche steckt.


1983: Über sich hinauswachsen

Im Jahr 1983 wurde Tissot Mitglied der Swatch Group, genau wie Breguet, Hamilton, Omega und Calvin Klein. Das Unternehmen hat rund 36.000 Angestellte aus über 50 Ländern mit über 7,5 Milliarden Umsatz im Jahr 2016.


6: Das 6 Nations Rugby

Tissot hat viele Sport-Events gesponsert, das RBS 6 Nations Rugby Event ist jedoch das Juwel in der Krone. Um diese Kooperation zu feiern, brachte die Marke im Jahr 2013 die Tissot PRC 200 RBS 6 Nations heraus – eine Sportuhr mit blauem Rubber Strap und “feldgenauer” Präzision.


Tissot: Eine Chronologie


1853: Charles-Félicien Tissot und sein Sohn gründen Tissot in Le Locle, Schweiz.

1858: Charles-Émile verlässt die Schweiz und geht nach Russland, um die Taschenuhr “Savonnette” im Zarenreich darzubieten.

1900: Tissot gewinnt den Grand Prix Award in Paris, im selben Jahr in dem die Stadt die 2. Olympischen Spiele austrägt.

1917: Tissot wird Teil von Chs. Tissot & Fils SA, weitet sein Verkaufsgebiet aus und gewinnt die Schauspielerin Sarah Bernhardt als erste Markenbotschafterin.

1930: Tissot vereint sich mit Omega, um die erste Manufaktur Assoziation zu gründen – die SSIH, oder genauer die Société Suisse pour l’Industrie Horlogére.


1983: Die SSIH schließt sich mit ASUAG zusammen, dem Unternehmen von Swatch, das die schweizer Industrie während der Quarz Krise der 70er Jahre bestehen ließ.

1998:
Diese Partnerschaft wird bekannt als Swatch Group, der weltgrößte Uhren-Konzern.

1999:
Tissot stellt die erste “Tactile” Uhr vor – die T-Touch. Die Saphir-Kristalle sind berührungssensitiv und aktivieren zahlreiche Funktionen wie den Kompass, Thermometer, Barometer und Altimeter.


Tissot Aficionados

Wie viele große Uhrenmarke hat auch Tissot eine beachtliche Liste von bekannten Markenbotschafter und Unterstützer. Ungewöhnlich bei Tissot ist jedoch, dass die meisten sehr talentierte Sportler sind und das nicht nur auf dem Golfplatz.


Als der offizielle Sponsor von NASCAR’s, ergab es durchaus Sinn für Tissot, jemanden aus diesem Bereich zu engagieren: Danica Patrick. Die erfolgreichste Frau in der Geschichte des amerikanischen Motorsports ist das Gegenstück zur sonst so testosteron geladenen Rennstrecke und für Tissot der Champion der Unisex-Uhren.


Das bedeutet aber nicht, dass die Jungs außen vor sind. Nicky Hayden – der MotoGP Champion, der traurigerweise verstorben ist, war dank seines Talentes auf der Rennstrecke lange Zeit Markenbotschafter von Tissot. Auch Virat Kohli, der indische Cricket-Spieler aus war lange Zeit das Gesicht der Tissot PRS 516.


Und obwohl Persönlichkeiten wie Elvis Presley, Nelson Mandela und Grace Kelly nicht von Tissot bezahlt wurden, waren alle drei treue Fans der Marke.