Bell & Ross

Beliebte Bell & Ross-Modelle:

  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Black Matte

BR0392-BL-CE
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Steel

BR0394-BL-SI/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Golden Heritage

BR0392-ST-G-HE/SCA/2
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Black Steel

BRV292-BL-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Phantom

BR0392-PHANTOM-CE
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Black Steel

BRV292-BL-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Diver

BR0392-D-BL-ST/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR 126 Renault Sport 40th anniversary

BRV126-RS40-ST/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Nightlum

BR0392-BL3-CE/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Diver Blue

BR0392-D-BU-ST/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Matte Grey

BRS92-GR-ST/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR 126 Officer Brown L.E.

BRG126-BRN-ST/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR S Steel Heritage W

BRS-WHERI-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Black Camo

BR0392-CAMO-CE/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR-X1 R.S.18

BRX1-RS18
  Bell & Ross

BR S Grey Diamond Eagle

BRS-ERU-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 123 Original Beige

BRV123-BEI-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Rose Gold

BRS92-BL-PG/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Desert Type

BR0392-DESERT
  Bell & Ross

BR S White Diamond Eagle

BRS-EW-CE/SF
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Garde-Côtes

BRV294-ORA-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

WW1-97 Heritage

BRWW197-HER-ST/SCR
  Bell & Ross

WW1 Argentium Silver

BRWW1-ME-AG-SI/SCR
  Bell & Ross

WW1 Edición Limitada L.E.

BRWW1-GRM-RG
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Bellytanker L.E.

BRV294-BT-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Ceramic Diamonds

BRS-BL-CES/SCE
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Golden Heritage

BRS92-ST-G-HE/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR S Pink Diamond Eagle

BRS-EP-ST/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR 126 Original Beige

BRV126-BEI-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Bellytanker L.E.

BRV294-BT-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

WW2 Regulateur Officer

BRWW2-REG-BS/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR V1-92 Racing Bird

BRV192-BB-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR-X1 Red Boutique Edition L.E.

BRX1-CE-TI-RED
  Bell & Ross

WW1 Regulateur Rose Gold L.E.

BRWW1-REG-PG/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 R.S.18

BRV294-RS18/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Steel &amp Rose Gold

BR0392-ST-PG/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Desert Type

BR0394-DESERT-CE
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Black Steel

BR0394-BLC-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Officer Silver

BRS92-SI-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR V1-92 Bellytanker L.E.

BRV192-BT-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Officer Ruthenium

BRS92-RU-ST/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 White Ceramic Diamonds

BR0392-WH-C-D/SCA
  Bell & Ross

WW1 Chronographe Monopoussoir Ivory

BRWW1-MONO-IVO/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Ceramic Diamonds

BRS-BL-CES-LGD/SCE
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Military Beige

BRV292-BEI-ST/SF
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Diamond Eagle

BRS-EBL-CE/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Steel Heritage

BRV294-HER-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR 05 BLACK STEEL

BR05A-BL-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR 126 Original Beige

BRV126-BEI-ST/SCA/2
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 R.S. 18

BRV294-RS18/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 BLUE STEEL

BRS92-BLU-ST/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-97 Reserve de Marche

BR0397-BL-SI/SCA/2
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Blue Steel

BR0394-BLU-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

Vintage

BRV192-MIL-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR S Steel Heritage

BRS-HERI-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Golden Heritage

BR0394-ST-G-HE/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Blue Steel

BR0392-BLU-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-EBL-CE-LGD/SCA
  Bell & Ross

Vintage

BRV294-ORA-ST/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR V1-92 Black Steel

BRV192-BL-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR 01 Laughing Skull

BR01-SKULL-SK-ST
  Bell & Ross

Aviation

BR0392-DESERT-CE
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-93 GMT

BRV293-BL-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Military Beige

BRV294-BEI-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR S White Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-EW-CE-LGD/SCE
  Bell & Ross

Vintage

BRV292-ORA-ST/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Matte

BRS-BL-CEM
  Bell & Ross

BR S Grey Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-ERU-ST-LGD/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Military Green

BRV292-MKA-ST/SF
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Grey Lum

BR0392-GC3-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Aeronavale

BRV292-BU-G-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

BR S Pink Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-PK-ST-LGD/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR S Pink Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-EP-ST-LGD/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-90 Steel &amp Rose Gold

BR0390-BICOLOR
  Bell & Ross

BR 05 Blue Steel

BR05A-BLU-ST/SST
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Black Steel

BRS92-BLC-ST/SCR
  Bell & Ross

BR S Steel

BRS-BLC-ST
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Aeronavale

BRV294-BU-G-ST/SCA

Bell & Ross – Sky is The Limit

Gegründet 1992 – also noch ganz frisch für Uhrmacher-Standards – wurde Bell & Ross von dem Designer Bruno Melamich und dem Geschäftsmann Carlos A. Rosillo ins Leben gerufen: Eine Partnerschaft, die kommerziellen Scharfsinn mit einem Auge fürs Detail verband. Was dem Label an Reife fehlte, machte es durch makellos gestaltete Stücke wett, die von der traditionellen Industrie als eher ungewöhnlich angesehen wurden. Dies erwies sich als größte Stärke des Unternehmens. 1994 brachte Bell & Ross die berühmte Space 1 wieder auf den Markt: den ersten automatischen Chronometer, der im Orbit getragen werden sollte. Danach beauftragten die französischen Sicherheitsdienste den “Bombenabwehrtyp” – eine militärische Uhr mit einem antimagnetischen Gehäuse und fachmännischer Genauigkeit: sehr wichtig in Sachen Bombenentsorgung.

Die Huldigungen für das Unternehmen nahmen kein Ende. 1997 veröffentlichte Bell & Ross dann den Hydro Challenger, eine Uhr, die im Guinness Buch der Rekorde als erste ihrer Art in 11.000 Metern unter dem Meeresspiegel funktioniert.

All das klingt vielleicht etwas losgelöst von der Luftfahrt. Doch Bell & Ross ‚größter Geniestreich war erstaunlicherweise nicht technischer Natur, sondern ein visueller. Die Hauptkollektion des französischen Labels adaptiert die quadratische Form eines Cockpits der französischen Düsenjäger und platziert es direkt auf dem Zifferblatt: Vier Seiten, die mit Schrauben befestigt sind, um ein Wunderwerk der Mechanik zu beherbergen. Und es ist diese geschickte Erfindung, die Bell & Ross’ Vorzeigemodell geworden ist.

Bell & Ross produziert in La Chaux-de-Fonds in der Schweiz selbst. Eine Seltenheit heutzutage. Während viele Manufakturen normalerweise Teile der Produktion auslagern, behält Bell & Ross den Betrieb weitgehend im eigenen Haus. Das bedeutet, dass der Großteil der Bell & Ross Uhren an Ihrem Handgelenk tatsächlich einheitlich von Bell & Ross stammt. Die einzige Ausnahme von dieser Regel ist das Band. Dieses wird in italienischen Gerbereien auf Naturbasis produziert und ausgeliefert.

Bell & Ross Kollektionen

Bell & Ross Aviation

Mit diesen Zeitmessern hat alles begonnen. Die Aviation von Bell & Ross machten die Marke zu Eroberern der Lüfte. Sowohl die BR01 als auch die BR03 präsentieren illustrativ die eigene Handschrift der Marke. Jede Uhr der Kollektion hat das quadratische Zifferblatt mit den vier markanten Schrauben gemein.

JETZT BELL & ROSS AVIATION UHREN ENTDECKEN

Bell & Ross Vintage

Für eine Marke, die erst 1992 gegründet wurde, macht Bell & Ross Vintage einen guten Job. Hier geht es zurück zu den Wurzeln alter Luftfahrtuhren, so beinhaltet die Kollektion sowohl GMT Chronographen als auch Referenzen der BRV-123. Eine gute Wahl für all diejenigen, die ihr Handgelenk mit einer Uhr aus vergangenen Zeiten schmücken möchten.

Bell & Ross „The Experimental“

Bell & Ross muss sich auf der Baselworld nicht in einer staubigen Ecke verstecken. Stücke wie die BR-X1 kennzeichnen die innovative, experimentelle Linie des Labels, wobei jede Uhr in der Kollektion die Handschrift von Bell & Ross mit einem auffälligen, brillanten Design verbindet.

JETZT BELL & ROSS „THE EXPERIMENTAL“ UHREN ENTDECKEN

Warum sich also für eine Uhr von Bell & Ross entscheiden?

… Weil Bell & Ross einzigartig ist. Sicher, das ist etwas, was fast jede Uhrenmarke auf der Welt von sich behauptet, hier aber haben wir tatkräftige Beweise. Zunächst ist da die Form. In den Neunzigern, als die Uhren groß oder klein, aber immer rund waren, wich Bell & Ross von der Norm ab und nutze die quadratischen Formen für ihr Alleinstellungsmerkmal, das nun auch zu Ihrem werden kann.

Diese Einzigartigkeit passt zu Ihrem individuellen Stil. Während viele Uhren als Erbstücke angeschafft werden, um flüchtige Trends zu überwinden, ist Bell & Ross vielleicht das ultimative stilistische Ausrufezeichen. Nehmen Sie zum Beispiel eine klassische Mondphase von einer herkömmlichen Marke – sicherlich passt sie zu Ihrer Garderobe, aber ist es die Art von Uhr, mit der Sie Ihren normalen Business-Anzug auf ein neues Niveau heben? Kaum. Bell & Ross ist in der Lage, Ihrem Handgelenk Aufmerksamkeit und Wiedererkennungswert zu sichern.

Zudem ist da der Preisaspekt: Normalerweise ist man gewohnt, eine beachtliche Summe für Schweizer Uhren zu lassen oder zumindest sollte man das, wenn man Qualität kaufen möchte – Bell & Ross befindet sich in einem akzeptablen mittleren Segment, irgendwo zwischen TAG Heuer und Piaget. Mit Bell & Ross sichern Sie sich also eine Uhr, bei der Sie sich nicht zu viele ernsthafte Gedanken um den Preis machen müssen, so wie es bei anderen Luxusmarke der Fall sein kann.

Bell & Ross in Zahlen

1.000: Tiefendruck

Die BR02, eine der Hauptlinien von Bell & Ross, kann Tiefen von mehr als 1.000 Metern Druck standhalten und ist damit eine der robustesten Taucheruhren auf dem Markt; sieht aber auch auf dem Trockenen gut aus.

8: Die Haustür

Das Headquarter von Bell & Ross befindet sich in Paris, Rue Copernic Nummer 8. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Alteingesessenen schweizer Marken hat sich Bell & Ross auf Paris fokussiert. Trotz der Produktion in La Chaux-de-Fonds hat das Label alle anderen Geschäftsstellen in seiner Heimatstadt gehalten.

500: Besser als die Spartaner

Bell & Ross’ Herzstück, die BR01 Skull Bronze, ist weltweit auf nur 500 Stück limitiert. In Anlehnung an die Ikone des Fallschirmjäger-Regiments von 1944 und dem Emblem mit Totenkopf und gekreuzten Knochen, belebte sie die Liebe zu Bronze in der Branche wieder und überraschte mit ihrem Anderssein den Uhrenmarkt.

46: Größe am Handgelenk

Die populärste Uhr von Bell & Ross – die legendäre BR01, die erstmals im Jahr 2005 auf den Markt kam – verfügt über beachtliche 46 mm Durchmesser. Während dies unangemessen für schlanke Handgelenke wirken könnte, zeigt sich aufs Neue, dass sich Bell & Ross nicht in Schubladen stecken und sich nicht verbiegen lassen. Diese Uhren sind eben nichts für Mauerblümchen.

123: Die magische Zahl

Im Jahr 2002 präsentiert Bell & Ross die Vintage 123 Heure Sautante, die erste Uhr mit “springender Stunde” und Gangreserveanzeige. Die limitierte Auflage war die erste Partnerschaft zwischen der Marke und dem Meisteruhrmacher Vincent Calabrese. Eine neue Tür hat sich geöffnet, eine alte schließt sich: Die Kooperation signalisierte gleichzeitig das Ende der Produktionen mit der Firma Sinn in Chaux-des-Fonds.

Bell & Ross: im Zeitspiegel

1992: Bell & Ross wird als Joint Venture zweier Kinderfreunde gegründet: Bruno Belamich und Carlos A. Rosillo. Die einfache Idee war „Funktion formt Form“, und dieses Konzept ließ eine Uhrenmarke entstehen, die Effizienz, Lesbarkeit und Zuverlässigkeit kombiniert.

1994: Bell & Ross veröffentlichte die Space 1, den ersten automatischen Chronometer der Welt, der an der “letzten Grenze” getragen werden sollte. Nein, damit war keine abgelegene schweizer Landschaft im Dezember gemeint, sondern ganz erbarmungslos: der Weltraum.

1996: Die Bell & Ross “Bomb Disposal Type” wurde erstmals auf Anfrage der französischen Sicherheitsdienste entwickelt. Das Stück selbst verfügt über ein antimagnetisches Gehäuse, das eine größere Lesbarkeit und Präzision ermöglicht – wichtige Faktoren, die für die Entsorgung von Bomben entscheidend sind.

1998: Der Space 3 Chronograph wurde nach dem Erfolg seines Vorgängers veröffentlicht. Die Uhr, komplett ausgestattet mit einer verschraubten, teleskopierbaren, einziehbaren Krone, die als „T-Crown System“ bekannt wurde, war ein weiteres herausragendes Modell. Zur selben Zeit beteiligte sich Chanel Horlogerie an Bell & Ross.

2000: Chanel Horlogerie beteiligt sich vermehrt an der Gesellschaft, dennoch bleibt Bell & Ross Hauptaktionär.

2005: Die BR01 wird vorgestellt, eine weitere “Signature-Linie” von Bell & Ross.

Bell & Ross Aficionados

Im Gegensatz zu anderen großen Herstellern hat Bell & Ross keine Brigade von Markenbotschaftern. Stattdessen konzentriert sich das Label auf Personen von öffentlichem Interesse, Carmen Jorda beispielsweise. Im Mai 2016 wurde die spanische Rennfahrerin ausgewählt, um die erste weibliche Linie von Bell & Ross vorzustellen: Diamond Eagle. Die Ankündigung wurde in der mit Sternen besetzten F1 Amber Lounge in Monaco zelebriert. Das Uhren-Modell selbst war für Bell & Ross eine große Sache: mitternachtsblau, besetzt mit sieben Diamanten, um die “Aquila-Konstellation” zu reflektieren und mit glänzenden Metallindizes versehen. Sicher, keine französische Fliegeruhr, aber keineswegs weniger aussagekräftig. Im Rennsport geht es weiter: Kevin Magnussen, Mitglied des dänischen Haas-Teams, war bei einer der zahlreichen Veranstaltungen des Labels mit einer Bell & Ross zu sehen. Mit einer langjährigen Karriere, die sich über McLaren bis Renault erstreckt, ist Magnussen ein weiterer Botschafter, der die Einhaltung der formgebenden Funktion und der konkurrenzlosen Handwerkskunst widerspiegelt.

Menü

Bell & Ross

If you fancy aviation inspired timepieces, there is no way around Bell & Ross. LEARN MORE

Favorite Bell & Ross models:

  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Black Matte

BR0392-BL-CE
€2.539
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Steel

BR0394-BL-SI/SCA
€3.449
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Golden Heritage

BR0392-ST-G-HE/SCA/2
€2.479
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Black Steel

BRV292-BL-ST/SST
€2.249
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Phantom

BR0392-PHANTOM-CE
€2.689
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Black Steel

BRV292-BL-ST/SCA
€2.019
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Diver

BR0392-D-BL-ST/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR 126 Renault Sport 40th anniversary

BRV126-RS40-ST/SRB
€2.999
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Nightlum

BR0392-BL3-CE/SCA
€2.649
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Diver Blue

BR0392-D-BU-ST/SRB
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Matte Grey

BRS92-GR-ST/SRB
€2.099
  Bell & Ross

BR 126 Officer Brown L.E.

BRG126-BRN-ST/SCR
€2.929
  Bell & Ross

BR S Steel Heritage W

BRS-WHERI-ST/SCA
€1.649
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Black Camo

BR0392-CAMO-CE/SRB
€2.649
  Bell & Ross

BR-X1 R.S.18

BRX1-RS18
€14.379
  Bell & Ross

BR S Grey Diamond Eagle

BRS-ERU-ST/SCA
€1.869
  Bell & Ross

BR 123 Original Beige

BRV123-BEI-ST/SST
€1.949
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Rose Gold

BRS92-BL-PG/SCR
€9.829
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Desert Type

BR0392-DESERT
€2.549
  Bell & Ross

BR S White Diamond Eagle

BRS-EW-CE/SF
€2.099
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Garde-C�tes

BRV294-ORA-ST/SST
€3.379
  Bell & Ross

WW1-97 Heritage

BRWW197-HER-ST/SCR
€2.549
  Bell & Ross

WW1 Argentium Silver

BRWW1-ME-AG-SI/SCR
€3.069
  Bell & Ross

WW1 Edición Limitada L.E.

BRWW1-GRM-RG
€15.129
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Bellytanker L.E.

BRV294-BT-ST/SST
€3.299
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Ceramic Diamonds

BRS-BL-CES/SCE
€2.319
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Golden Heritage

BRS92-ST-G-HE/SCA
€2.249
  Bell & Ross

BR S Pink Diamond Eagle

BRS-EP-ST/SCR
€2.099
  Bell & Ross

Instrument BR 01 Laughing Skull Full Diamond

BR01-SKULL-SK-FLD
€18.989
  Bell & Ross

BR 126 Original Beige

BRV126-BEI-ST/SCA
€2.629
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Bellytanker L.E.

BRV294-BT-ST/SCA
€3.069
  Bell & Ross

WW2 Regulateur Officer

BRWW2-REG-BS/SCR
€3.749
  Bell & Ross

BR V1-92 Racing Bird

BRV192-BB-ST/SCA
€1.719
  Bell & Ross

BR-X1 Red Boutique Edition L.E.

BRX1-CE-TI-RED
€12.559
  Bell & Ross

WW1 Regulateur Rose Gold L.E.

BRWW1-REG-PG/SCR
€12.939
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 R.S.18

BRV294-RS18/SST
€3.979
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Steel &amp Rose Gold

BR0392-ST-PG/SCA
€2.989
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Desert Type

BR0394-DESERT-CE
€3.819
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Black Steel

BR0394-BLC-ST/SCA
€3.679
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Officer Silver

BRS92-SI-ST/SST
€2.249
  Bell & Ross

BR V1-92 Bellytanker L.E.

BRV192-BT-ST/SCA
€1.799
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Officer Ruthenium

BRS92-RU-ST/SCR
€2.249
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 White Ceramic Diamonds

BR0392-WH-C-D/SCA
€4.129
  Bell & Ross

WW1 Chronographe Monopoussoir Ivory

BRWW1-MONO-IVO/SCR
€4.729
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Ceramic Diamonds

BRS-BL-CES-LGD/SCE
€5.479
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-97 Reserve de Marche

BR0397-BL-SI/SCA/2
€2.779
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Aeronavale

BRV292-BU-G-ST/SCA
  Bell & Ross

Vintage

BRV123-GH-ST/SCA
€2.109
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-93 GMT

BRV293-BL-ST/SST
€2.629
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Heritage

BR0394-HERI-CE
€3.819
  Bell & Ross

Vintage

BRV126-ST-HER/SRB
€2.789
  Bell & Ross

BR 126 Original Beige

BRV126-BEI-ST/SCA/2
€2.629
  Bell & Ross

BR S-92 Officer Black

BRS92-BL-ST
€2.249
  Bell & Ross

Vintage

BRV294-ORA-ST/SRB
€3.149
  Bell & Ross

BR S Steel

BRS-BLC-ST
€1.349
  Bell & Ross

Vintage

BRV192-MIL-ST/SCA
€1.529
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 R.S. 18

BRV294-RS18/SCA
€3.749
  Bell & Ross

Vintage

BRV292-ORA-ST/SRB
€2.179
  Bell & Ross

BR S Pink Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-EP-ST-LGD/SST
€4.509
  Bell & Ross

Aviation

BR0392-DESERT-CE
€2.559
  Bell & Ross

BR 01 Laughing Skull

BR01-SKULL-SK-ST
€6.439
  Bell & Ross

BR S Steel Heritage

BRS-HERI-ST/SCA
€1.649
  Bell & Ross

BR S Pink Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-PK-ST-LGD/SST
€4.599
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Blue Steel

BR0392-BLU-ST/SCA
€2.359
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-92 Grey Lum

BR0392-GC3-ST/SCA
€2.359
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Diamond Eagle

BRS-EBL-CE/SCA
€2.099
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Military Green

BRV292-MKA-ST/SF
€2.189
  Bell & Ross

BR S White Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-EW-CE-LGD/SCE
€5.029
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-EBL-CE-LGD/SCA
€4.569
  Bell & Ross

BR 05 Blue Steel

BR05A-BLU-ST/SST
€3.499
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Steel Heritage

BRV292-HER-ST/SST
€2.399
  Bell & Ross

BR V1-92 Blue Steel

BRV192-BLU-ST/SCA
€1.869
  Bell & Ross

BR V1-92 Black Steel

BRV192-BL-ST/SCA
€1.719
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Military Beige

BRV292-BEI-ST/SF
€2.179
  Bell & Ross

BR S Black Matte

BRS-BL-CEM
€1.719
  Bell & Ross

BR 03-94 Blue Steel

BR0394-BLU-ST/SCA
€3.679
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Military Beige

BRV294-BEI-ST/SST
€3.379
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-92 Garde-C�tes

BRV292-ORA-ST/SST
€2.399
  Bell & Ross

BR V2-94 Black Steel

BRV294-BL-ST/SST
€3.379
  Bell & Ross

BR S Grey Diamond Eagle Diamonds

BRS-ERU-ST-LGD/SST
€4.509

Bell & Ross – Sky is The Limit

Founded in 1992 – a baby by horological standards – Bell & Ross was launched by designer Bruno Melamich and businessman Carlos A. Rosillo: a partnership that melded commercial acumen with a fine eye for detail. What the label lacked in maturity however, it made up for in flawlessly designed pieces that were deemed rather unusual by the traditional industry. This turned out to be the label’s greatest strength. 1994 saw Bell & Ross re-issue the famous Space 1: the first automatic chronometer to be worn in orbit. From there, the French Security Services commissioned the Bomb Disposal Type – a military grade watch with an anti-magnetic case and expert accuracy. Which, all things considered, is a pretty important part of bomb disposal.

The accolades didn’t end there, though. In 1997, Bell & Ross released the Hydro Challenger, a watch that scored a spot in the Guinness Book Of Records as the first of its kind to function at 11,000 metres below sea level.

All of which may sound somewhat detached from aviation. But Bell & Ross’ largest brushstroke of genius were not of a technical nature – though that was astounding in itself – but of a visual one. The French label’s mainline collection takes the square shape of a French jet fighter’s cockpit, and places it directly onto the dial: four-sided equilateral tickers fastened with the same number of screws to house a feat of mechanical wonder inside. And it’s that deft touch that’s become Bell & Ross’s signature.

These days, you’ll find Bell & Ross independently producing such pieces in La Chaux-de-Fonds in Switzerland: a rarity these days. While manufactures habitually license and borrow the best parts of other competitors, Bell & Ross keeps the operation largely in-house. So that means the majority of the Bell & Ross gear on your wrist is actually Bell & Ross. The only exception to this rule is the strap. That job goes to some of the finest tanneries in Italy, who produce and provide most of the natural-fabric straps.

Bell & Ross Collections

Bell & Ross Aviation

The tickers that began it all. Bell & Ross’s aviation line cements the brand as one that conquers the skies, with both the BR01 and BR03 references perfect illustrations of the label’s signature. Each watch is united by the iconic square dial, with four screws pinned to each corner.

Bell & Ross Vintage

For a brand only born in 1992, Bell & Ross does vintage incredibly well. Harking back to the aviation watches of old, the collection includes both Chronograph GMT watches alongside the BRV 123 references – a popular choice for those looking to infuse the wrist with a watch of yesteryear.

Why Should I Buy A Bell & Ross?

Because there’s no other watch like a Bell & Ross. Sure, that’s something almost every watch brand on the planet says, but there’s some truth in it from this particularly label. First, the shape. In the nineties when watches went big, small but always round, Bell & Ross deviated from the norm to make the square-shaped case their signature. And, by proxy, yours.

The same statement shape lends itself well to your personal style, too. While watches are often bought as heirlooms to transcend fleeting trends, Bell & Ross may well be your ultimate stylistic punctuation mark. Take, for example, a classic moonphase from a brand-that-shall-not-be-named. Sure, it’ll look at home with anything in your wardrobe, but is it the type of watch to lift your bog standard nine-to-five suit to boardroom level? Hardly. Instead, Bell & Ross is capable of adding impact – and indeed, memorability – to the wrist that trumps any traditional ticker.

Plus, there’s the price tag. While you’ll always drop a considerable sum on a Swiss piece – or, at least, you should if you want quality – Bell & Ross sits in a comfortable mid-bracket. Not quite TAG Heuer, but by no means Piaget. That means you can clinch a piece that doesn’t warrant a serious (and we mean serious) thought as would be the case with other showboat timepieces.

Bell & Ross in Numbers

1.000: Depth Charge

The BR02, one of Bell & Ross’s mainline pieces, can withstand depths of over 1,000 metres of pressure making it one of the most robust dive watches on the market. It looks pretty good on dry land, too.

8: The Front Door

Bell & Ross’s headquarters is located at number 8, rue Copernic in Paris. Unlike most of the Swiss old guard, Bell & Ross has long prided itself on the Parisian lineage and despite production in La Chaux-de-Fonds, the label has maintained all other company operations in its hometown.

500: Better Than Spartans

Bell & Ross’s landmark BR01 Skull Bronze was limited to just 500 pieces worldwide. Faithful to the icon of the 1944 parachutist regiment and its skull and crossbones emblem, the piece kickstarted the industry’s reignited love affair with bronze and was a firm pivot away from usual horological expectations.

46: Big On The Wrist

Bell & Ross’s most popular watch – the iconic BR01 first launched in 2005 – boasts a sizeable 46mm diameters. While this may seem at odds on the more slenders of wrists, such an impact illustrates Bell & Ross’s refusal to tow the line. These watches aren’t for wallflowers.

123: The Magic Number

In 2002, Bell & Ross released the Vintage 123 Heure Sautante. This limited edition piece was the first partnership between the brand and master watchmaker Vincent Calabrese, and was also deemed the first jumping hour hand watch with reserve indicator. Though as one door opens, another closes: the marriage between Bell & Ross and Calabrese also signalled an end to the joint production efforts with Sinn at the Chaux-des-Fonds manufacture.

Bell & Ross: A Chronology

1992:Bell & Ross is formed as a joint venture between two childhood friends – Bruno Belamich and Carlos A. Rosillo. The simple idea was that ‘function shapes form’, and that same idea lent itself to a watch brand that placed efficiency, legibility and reliability back on the dial.

1994: Bell & Ross released the Space 1, the world’s first automatic chronometer to be worn in the final frontier. No, not the Swiss countryside in December, but somewhere even more unforgiving: space.

1996: The Bell & Ross Bomb Disposal Type was first launched at the request of the French Security Services. The piece itself boasts an anti-magnetic case increased legibility and precision – several factors essential to the plight of bomb disposal experts.

1998: The Space 3 chronograph was released following the success of its predecessor. The watch, fully equipped with a screwed down, telescopic retractable winding crown that became known as the ‘T-Crown System’, was another standout piece. During this time also, Chanel Horlogerie took a shareholding in Bell & Ross’s capital.

2000: Chanel Horlogerie take an increased stake within the company, yet Bell & Ross remain the majority shareholder.

2005: The BR01 is launched – another signature line from Bell & Ross.

The Bell & Ross Brigade

Unlike other major manufactures, Bell & Ross doesn’t boast a brigade of ambassadors per se. Instead, the label focuses upon individuals of interest.

Carmen Jorda is one such person. In May 2016, the Spanish racecar driver was selected to front Bell & Ross’s first feminine line: the Diamond Eagle. The announcement was made in Monaco’s star-studded F1 Amber Lounge, and the piece itself was a huge departure for Bell & Ross: midnight blue, studded with seven diamonds to reflect the Aquila constellation, and complete with gleaming metal indices. Sure, nothing like a French pilot’s watch, but by no means a lesser statement.

The racecourse affiliation doesn’t end there, either. Kevin Magnussen, Danish Haas team member, was also seen sporting a Bell & Ross at one of the label’s many events to celebrate Jorda’s appointment. With a long-winding career that spans McLaren and Renault, Magnussen is but another ambassador that reflects the manufacture’s adherence to form leading function, and unrivalled craftsmanship.

Menu