TAG Heuer Aquaracer

  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WBD1411.BA0741
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quarz

WBD1110.BA0928
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY101C.BA0746
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quarz

WAY111C.BA0928
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 7 GMT

WAY201F.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 9

WBD2311.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 5

WBD2112.BA0928
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Caliber 5

WAY2012.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quarz

WBD1112.BA0928
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quarz

WAY108A.FT6141
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD1310.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 9

WBD2310.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD1111.BA0928
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 9

WBD2313.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY131S.BA0748
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quarz

WAF1313.BA0819
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD1315.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD131B.BA0748
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WBD1414.BA0741
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WBD1415.BA0741
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY201P.FT6178
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY101E.FC8222
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY201N.FT6177
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WBD2320.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAY2018.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 5

WAY2010.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WBD131C.BA0748
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAY101L.FC8222
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY101A.BA0746
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD1325.BB0320
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 9

WBD2312.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP201A.BA0632
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD1314.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP201B.BA0632
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quarz

WAY131C.BA0913
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP201C.BA0632
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAP2150.BD0839
  TAG Heuer

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

CAY111A.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP208B.BF0631
  TAG Heuer

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

WBD1311.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP231B.BA0618
  TAG Heuer

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

WAY201T.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP231C.BA0626
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 16

CAY211A.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY131G.BA0913
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP231D.BA0626
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAF1450.BB0825
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

CAY111B.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY131K.BA0748
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WBD1423.BB0321
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY201S.BA0927
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY131L.BA0748
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD1312.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WAY111A.BA0928

Aquaracer – la collection de montres de plongée de TAG Heuer

La série Aquaracer est bien plus qu’un fan service d’un fabricant de chronographes pour les amateurs de sports nautiques. Apparue pour la première fois dans les catalogues en 2003, les racines de TAG Heuer en matière de montres résistantes à l’eau remontent à la fin du 19ème siècle. Dix ans après son lancement, l’Aquaracer est l’une des collections TAG Heuer les plus populaires et englobe un large éventail de différents types de montres.

Outre les modèles automatiques (similaires à sa série Formule 1), il y a aussi les montres à quartz. En plus des chronographes multiples, il y a trois montres à aiguilles dans des variations bicolores d’acier et d’or. L’Aquaracer avec des diamants étincelants et un cadran en nacre est particulièrement apprécié des femmes comme montre très élégante. Outre les montres aux cadrans lisses, il existe également des cadrans à lames qui évoquent immédiatement le Patek Philippe Nautilus ou l’Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra et donnent à la montre un aspect très marin.

Novateur dans le domaine des montres étanches – Pas seulement pour les sports de course ou la mesure du temps.

Si quelqu’un se pose la question de savoir quelle a été la première montre étanche à l’échelle mondiale, il y a deux scénarios possibles : Soit il y aura un silence inconfortable, soit la réponse de la Rolex Oyster. Pourtant, des décennies avant que le fameux coup publicitaire du fondateur de Rolex, Hans Wildorf, ne se concrétise, la première montre avec une boîte étanche avait déjà été fabriquée. Ce qui est incroyable, c’est que Heuer y a joué un grand rôle. A l’époque, celui qui faisait une découverte avait le plaisir de dicter toute son histoire. Heuer saisit le moment avec intelligence et déposa un brevet pour la première boîte de montre de poche étanche.

Bien sûr, cette montre avait ses limites, par exemple, elle n’a pas été conçue pour être une montre-bracelet en raison de sa grande taille (à cette époque, elles étaient plus réservées aux dames). Mais il est tout de même remarquable que Heuer se soit rendu compte très tôt de l’importance de cette caractéristique. Cette importance se manifeste dans le développement du premier chronographe montre-bracelet en 1939, qui offre cette résistance. La Monaco s’est appuyée sur cet héritage trois décennies plus tard en devenant la première montre-bracelet de forme carrée et étanche. Bien que TAG Heuer soit étroitement associée aux sports de course (comme les Monacos et Carreras), lamarque a également participé à l’invention d’une montre capable de résister à l’immersion sous l’eau.

Aquaracer en chiffres – Les 5 éléments principaux

3: Trois photos de Bo Derek

Une lettre de remerciement de Bo Derek, adressée à Jack Heuer, contenait trois photos d’elle à l’intérieur. On y voyait Bo Derek posant avec une montre de plongée Heuer alors qu’elle était allongée nue sur le ventre. Ces photos suggestives avec le prédécesseur de l’Aquaracer font partie des photos les plus célèbres où les montres de luxe, ainsi que la personne qui les porte, ont volé toute la vedette.

5: Le Calibre 5

Le mouvement automatique Calibre 5 est l’un des calibres les plus utilisés dans toute la série Aquaracer. Il est basé sur un ETA 2824-2 qui, en raison de son volume de production élevé, n’est peut-être pas le plus exclusif, mais c’est certainement l’un des calibres les plus haut de gamme et les plus précis. Il est souvent intégré dans les différentes montres de plongée en raison de sa robustesse. Le chronographe de la série Aquaracer est principalement équipé d’un Calibre 16, basé sur un ETA/Valjoux 7750. Pour en savoir plus sur les mouvements ETA les plus courants, l’ETA 2824, ainsi que l’ETA/Valjoux 7750, cliquez ici.

500: Cinq cent mètres

Depuis 2009, l’Aquaracer 300M a été complétée par une version supplémentaire avec une étanchéité jusqu’à 500 mètres. Ce modèle est équipé d’une valve à hélium et est disponible avec un cadran noir et argent.

41: Quarante et un millimètres

La dimension de la boîte de l’Aquaracer fait partie des dimensions plus modestes et est également confortable à porter. La plupart des modèles équipés d’un Calibre 5 mesurent environ 41 mm. Les modèles Aquaracer 500M et le chronographe avec un calibre 16 mesurent 43 mm en raison de leur boîte plus épaisse.

120: Cent vingt clics

Comme la plupart des montres de plongée, l’Aquaracer possède une lunette tournante unidirectionnelle. Cependant, par rapport à la Rolex Submariner avec une graduation de 60, l’Aquaracer est ” couronnée ” de 120 clics. En plus des lunettes en acier inoxydable, il y a aussi des incrustations en céramique bleue et noire disponibles dans la collection.

Chronologie de l’Aquaracer

1895: La première montre de poche étanche est brevetée par les fils du fondateur, Edouard Heuer.

1939: Lancement de la première montre-bracelet chronographe étanche.

1963/1964: La Carrera apparaît dans la récente collection TAG Heuer.

1969: La Monaco devient la première montre-bracelet de forme carrée et étanche.

1982: TAG Heuer présente un modèle étanche jusqu’à 300 mètres dans sa série 2000.

1986: Lancement de la Super Professional avec une étanchéité jusqu’à 1000 mètres.

2002: L’Aquagraph est présenté. Ce chronographe de plongée résiste à une profondeur de 500 mètres lors des missions des Navy SEALs.

2003: TAG Heuer lance l’Aquaracer.

2009: L’Aquaracer 500 fait désormais partie de la série Aquaracer.

Menu

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP231B.BA0618
€2.469
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY131S.BA0748
€1.069
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP231C.BA0626
€2.109
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WBD2320.BA0740
€2.109
  TAG Heuer

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

WAY201T.BA0927
€2.329
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD1312.BA0740
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP201A.BA0632
€2.249
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAY2018.BA0927
€1.709
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP231D.BA0626
€2.089
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP201B.BA0632
€2.249
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP201C.BA0632
€2.159
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP201A.FT6197
€2.039
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 300

WBP201B.FT6198
€2.199
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200 Date

WBP2111.BA0627
€1.909
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200 Date

WBP2411.BA0622
€2.309
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200

WBP1417.BA0622
€3.209
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200

WBP1410.BA0622
€1.359
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200

WBP1415.BA0622
€1.359
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200

WBP1411.BA0622
€1.359
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer 300M Calibre 5

WBD2111.BA0928
€1.569
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200 Date

WBP2410.BA0622
€2.309
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WBD2314.BA0740
€1.719
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200

WBP1416.BA0622
€1.799
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WBD131A.FT6170
€999
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200

WBP1111.BA0627
€1.409
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAP2153.BD0839
€4.269
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200

WBP1110.BA0627
€1.419
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WBD131D.BA0748
€1.169
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Professional 200 Date

WBP2110.BA0627
€1.909
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAY211A.FT6151
€1.679
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAY131D.BA0914
€1.329
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAY1455.BD0922
€2.029
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WBD1411.BA0741
€969
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quarz

WAY111C.BA0928
€1.279
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 9

WBD2313.BA0740
€1.809
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WBD1414.BA0741
€1.549
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY131L.BA0748
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY1390.BH0716
€1.849
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAP2150.BD0839
€3.529
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAY1451.BD0922
€2.449
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAF1450.BB0825
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WAY131K.BA0748
€1.129
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer 32mm Quartz MoP Gemstone Bicolor

WBD1321.BB0320
€2.729
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 5

WBD2113.BA0928
€1.499
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Calibre 5

WAY2151.BD0912
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quartz

WBD1412.BA0741
€969
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer Quarz

WAY1391.BH0717
€1.849
  TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer Aquaracer

WAY101L.FC8222
  TAG Heuer

Aquaracer

WBD1410.BA0741
€969

Aquaracer – The diver watch collection from TAG Heuer

The Aquaracer series is much more than just fan service from a chronograph manufacturer on its water sports fans. First appearing in catalogues in 2003, the roots of TAG Heuer in terms of water resistant pocket watches reaches as far back as the late 19th century. A decade after its launch, the Aquaracer is one of the most popular TAG Heuer collections and encompasses a wide spectrum of different watch types.

Next to automatic models (similar to its Formula 1 series), there are also quartz based timepieces. Along with multiple chronographs, there are three hand watches in bicolour variations of steel and gold. The Aquaracer with sparkling diamonds and a mother of pearl dial is especially favoured as a very elegant ladies watch. Next to timepieces with smooth faces, there are also bladed dials that bring the Patek Philippe Nautilus or the Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra immediately to mind, and give the watch a very maritime look.

Innovator in the field of water resistant watches – Not just for racing sports or time measurement

If anyone is posed the question of what the first worldwide water resistant watch was, there’s two possible outcomes: Either there will be an uncomfortable silence or the answer of the Rolex Oyster. Yet, even decades before the famous advertisement coup from Rolex’s founder, Hans Wildorf, came to fruition, the first watch with a water resistant case had already been manufactured. What’s incredible, is that Heuer played a big role in it. At the time, whomever made a discovery had the pleasure of dictating its entire history. Heuer smartly seized the moment and turned in a patent for the first water resistant pocket watch case.

Of course, this watch had its restrictions e.g. it wasn’t designed to be a wristwatch due to its large size (at this time they were more reserved for the ladies). However, it’s still remarkable that Heuer realised at such an early stage the significance of this feature. It’s importance was reflected in the development of the first wristwatch chronograph in 1939, which offered this resistance. The Monaco built upon this legacy three decades later by becoming the first square-shaped, water resistant wristwatch. Even though TAG Heuer is closely associated with racing sports (as well as Monacos and Carreras), it was equally involved in the invention of a watch capable of withstanding submersion underwater.

Aquaracer broken down into numbers – Top 5 Facts

3: Three photos from Bo Derek

A “thank you” letter addressed on Jack Heuer from Bo Derek had three photos of her inside it. They showed Bo Derek posing with a Heuer diving watch while lying naked on her stomach. These suggestive photos with the Aquaracer’s predecessor belong to some of the most famous photos where luxury watches, along with the person wearing them, stole all the limelight.

5: The Calibre 5

The automatic movement Calibre 5 is one of the most frequently used calibres in the entire Aquaracer model series. It’s based on an ETA 2824-2, which due to its high production volume might not be the most exclusive, but it’s definitely one of the most premium and accurate calibres. It’s often incorporated into varying diver watches due to its toughness. The chronograph from the Aquaracer series is predominantly equipped with a Calibre 16, which is based on an ETA/Valjoux 7750. To read more about the most common ETA movements, the ETA 2824, as well as the ETA/Valjoux 7750 click right here.

500: Five hundred metres

Since 2009, the Aquaracer 300M has been expanded upon by an additional version with a water resistance of up to 500 metres. This model is furnished with a helium release valve and is available with a black and silver dial.

41: Forty-one millimetres

The case measurement of the Aquaracer belongs to the more moderate case size dimensions and is also comfortable to wear. Most models equipped with a Calibre 5 measure in at around 41 mm. The Aquaracer 500M models and the chronograph with a Calibre 16 measure in at 43 mm due to their thicker cases.

120: One hundred and twenty clicks

Like most other diving watches, the Aquaracer has a unidirectional, rotating bezel. However, compared to the Rolex Submariner with a 60 graduation, the Aquaracer is “crowned” with 120 clicks. Next to bezels made from stainless steel, there are also blue and black ceramic inlays available in the collection.

A Chronology of the Aquaracer

1895: The first water resistant pocket watch is patented by the sons of the founder, Edouard Heuer.

1939: The first water resistant wristwatch chronograph is launched.

1963/1964: The Carrera emerges in the recent TAG Heuer collection.

1969: The Monaco becomes the first square-formed, water resistant wristwatch.

1982: TAG Heuer presents a model that is waterproof up to 300 metres in its 2000 series.

1986: The Super Professional with a water resistance of up to 1000 metres is launched.

2002: The Aquagraph is presented. This diving chronograph survives a depth of 500 metres on a Navy SEALs mission.

2003: TAG Heuer launches the Aquaracer.

2009: The Aquaracer 500 becomes a part of the Aquaracer series.

Menu